2019 Events

Tuesday October 1

Chirpee's Choice The Anxious Bird - The Play

Location: Torquay Library
Cost: Free
Wednesday October 2

Mad Hatter's Tea Party

Location: The Hub Winchelsea
Cost: $5
Friday October 4

GROWTH Art Exhibition Launch

Location: Surf Coast Art Space
Cost: Free
Friday October 4

Fluro Fridays

Location: Torquay Surf Beach
Cost: Free
Saturday October 5

Growth Art Exhibition

Open each day from 5th October to the 12th October
Location: Surf Coast Art Space
Cost: Free
Saturday October 5

The Man Walk

Men walking, talking and supporting
Location: Salty Dog Cafe
Cost: Free
Saturday October 5

Healthy men, healthy communities: On the Low Down

Preventative mental health event for adult males living in regional Victoria.
Location: Torquay Library
Cost: Free
Sunday October 6

The Stoop "Food for the Mind" Vegan Dinner

Treat yourself to a special four-course seasonal vegan menu.
Location: The Stoop
Cost: $50
Tuesday October 8

Mad Hatter's Tea Party

Location: Kurrambee Myaring Community Centre
Cost: $5
Thursday October 10

State of Wellness Women’s Summit

Empowering Women to make Sustainable Positive Change
Location: Higher Mark GMHBA Stadium
Cost: $215
Thursday October 10

Official Launch of Art of The Minds 2019 - Connection Calls

Official Launch of Art of The Minds 2019 on World Mental Health Day
Cost: Free
Friday October 11

Fluro Fridays

Location: Torquay Surf Beach
Cost: Free
Friday October 11

Mindfulness Sensory Walk

Location: Meet at Fishos Beach The Esplanade, Torquay, Victoria 3228
Cost: Free
Saturday October 12

The Man Walk

Men walking, talking and supporting
Location: Salty Dog Café
Cost: Free
Saturday October 12

Mind Heart Body Ball

Location: Peppers The Sands Resort Torquay
Cost: $130 per head
Monday October 14

Chirpee's Choice The Anxious Bird - The Play

Closed session for school
Location: Torquay College
Cost: N/A
Thursday October 17

Poetry Slam

Location: Bells Beach Brewing Torquay
Cost: Free
Friday October 18

Fluro Fridays

Location: Torquay Surf Beach
Cost: Free
Saturday October 19

Mad Hatters - Family and Friends Brunch

Location: Peppers The Sands Resort
Cost: $20 per adult; $12 per child (5-12 years); Kids (0-4) no charge
Saturday October 19

The Man Walk

Men walking, talking and supporting
Location: The Salty Dog Cafe
Cost: Free
Sunday October 20

ART OF THE MINDS - MIND HEART BODY DAY RETREAT

Location: RACV Torquay Resort
Cost: $60
Wednesday October 23

Connected Communities

Free education event in raising mental health awareness
Location: Grant Pavillion
Cost: Free
Friday October 25

Fluro Fridays

Location: Torquay Surf Beach
Cost: Free
Saturday October 26

The Man Walk

Men walking, talking and supporting
Location: The Salty Dog Cafe
Cost: Free
Saturday October 26

Surfcoast Song Contest

Location: Torquay Bowls Club
Cost: Free
Sunday October 27

Sound Healing Meditation

Location: Peppers The Sands Resort
Cost: Free
Sunday October 27

Lukey's Open Mic

Location: Peppers The Sands Resort
Cost: Free
Sunday October 27

QiGong - Moving Meditation

Location: Peppers The Sands Resort Torquay
Cost: Free
Wednesday October 30

Finding Your True North

Redefining purpose and passion through story and movement
Location: Ocean Grind Cafe
Cost: $28

Our Mission

Art of the Minds aims to activate, educate and engage the Surf Coast and wider community to creatively manage mental health and wellbeing. Our message includes the prevention of mental illness, supporting those in the early stages of developing a mental illness, and for those who may be worsening with a mental illness, provide hope in recovery.

Celebrating Creative Community Conversations & Connections in recovery is our focus.